CASA Home Page

Astrophysical Research Consortium Background

     The Astrophysical Research Consortium, a consortium of  academic institutions organized in 1984 to build and operate astronomical facilities
and equipment. Current ARC members are the University of Colorado, University of Chicago, the Institute for Advanced Study, Johns Hopkins University,
New Mexico State University, Princeton University, the University of Washington, and University of Virginia. The ARC 3.5-meter telescope, ARC's
original project, was dedicated in May 1994. The University of Colorado joined the consortium in the Summer of 2001.

ARC Useful Links
  Apache Point Observatory

  Colorado ARC Proposal Submission

  Colorado ARC Observation Schedules Calendar